Image

I’m Happy to be Thankful!

I'm Happy to be Thankful!

Sometimes we forget to appreciate the little things in life… I’m happy when I walk into my local grocery store and my favorite mini cinnamon raisin bagels aren’t out of stock! I’m happy when my gas gauge isn’t on E when I step into the car, when I get a phone call from a friend just to find out how i’m doing. Then they’re bigger things we take for granted like our health, our wealth and the love that surrounds us. We take it for granted very often believing that it will never leave us. “You don’t know what you got til it’s gone” didn’t become a cliche for no reason. Focus on appreciating the little things in your life. Start trying to point out one thing a day, and before you know it becomes routine to be thankful for your own life! As Einstein put it:

“There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle; you can live as if everything is a miracle.”

I prefer to live by the latter rule. How about you? =)

Leave a Reply

