Shine!

Happy Saturday Morning guys!

We’re going to do this a little different today because I’m in a super good mood.

Let’s talk about this concept for a minute: Shine.

What does it make you think about? You know what it makes me think about?

YOU! … That’s right.

Today I had this amazing feeling that if I ever met any of you in person you would literally shine in front of me. You would radiate so much love and joy. A friend of mine told me yesterday that I had a brightness in my eyes. That she loved to see me because I would smile and light up a room. Funny enough, I felt the same way about her! Each one of us is like that. We all carry a light, a splendor, a flame that burns bright within us. So my message for you today is…. Let it Shine!

Here are three songs to get you singing this affirmation =]

1. 

(I love her SO much! Thank you OTH for introducing us)

“Your life is one big compromise
Stuck in the job you swore was only temporary
Feel like the world is passin’ you by
Never done all the things you wanted to try
Stuck in one place, got a pain in your face
From all your stressin’ out
You ask yourself there’s got to be more than what I’m livin for
You ask yourself there’s got to be somethin else
Somethin’ more, more, more

 Well let the sun shine on your face
And don’t let your life go to waste
Now is the time, got to make up your mind
Let it shine on you, let it shine on you”

2. 

“Give me a word
Give me a sign
Show me where to look
Tell me what will I find (what will I find )
Lay me on the ground
Fly me in the sky
Show me where to look
Tell me what will I find (what will I find )

 Yea, Yea, Yea
Oh, heaven let your light shine down (x4)

Love is in the water
Love is in the air
Show me where to go
Tell me will love be there (will love be there )
Teach me how to speak
Teach me how to share
Teach me where to go
Tell me will love be there (will love be there )

 

3. 

(She’s from Barbados and so am I. Bias? Hell yea! But it doesn’t take away from the deepness to this song)

Let the Universe shine with you today, let the people you’re surrounded by be infected with your radiance.

Shine bright, Shine light!

Leave a Reply

