The Power of Dad!

Wishing a very Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful fathers out there. The men who realize that to truly be a ‘father’ takes more than just creating a child, it takes time, energy and dedication, a commitment to raising, caring for, loving, supporting and nurturing that child throughout their life. I appreciate my own dad for being that kinda father. He’s awesome. I am grateful to him for everything he has taught me and everything I have become because of it. Every day is Father’s Day to me really. But the power of collective consciousness where millions of people are feeling grateful for their fathers today just makes my love for him much more special today. I don’t have to get him gifts to show him I appreciate him, all he wants is my presence, my affection and my attention. I think that’s what all a father ever really wants. To see their child grow up to be the best version of themselves. I’m working on it, Dad. Love you.

Here’s some music to share and let you think about your father:

http://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/pop-shop/1566901/dear-daddy-playlist-25-songs-for-fathers-day#lqtzHZDMIAlzvrS3.01

I plan to have a heart to heart with Dad later on and tell him that I love him endlessly. That my soul loves him. And with that I leave you this quote:

“Your children are not your children.
They are the sons and daughters of Life’s longing for itself.
They come through you but not from you,
And though they are with you yet they belong not to you.
You may give them your love but not your thoughts,
For they have their own thoughts.
You may house their bodies but not their souls,
For their souls dwell in the house of tomorrow, which you cannot visit, not even in your dreams.
You may strive to be like them, but seek not to make them like you.
For life goes not backward nor tarries with yesterday.
You are the bows from which your children as living arrows are sent forth.”

-Khalil Gilbran

Leave a Reply

