I Am Me

I’m me, I’m me, and that’s all I can be
I’m me, I’m me, here’s my vulnerability
I’m free and you can’t stop me
I’m free and that’s all I can be
Your validation is just not that important to me
Express myself, ’cause it’s my liberty
You’re you, I’m me, let’s live in harmony
Coexist with each other, love each other
Be yourself, you have to be yourself
Be real, be honest

I just love the energy in this song. In case you guys didn’t know, Willow Smith is 12 years old. That’s right. She’s half my age and she’s got it figured out. We don’t need the validation of others. We don’t need to be doing what everyone else is doing. Each of us is unique. Each of us is perfect. We need to remind ourselves of that fact. All you must strive to do… is be true to you.

Leave a Reply

