Video

I feel so close to YOU right now!

I feel so close to you right now
It’s a force field
I wear my heart upon my sleeve, like a big deal
Your love pours down on me, surrounds me like a waterfall
And there’s no stopping us right now
I feel so close to you right now

Dear Readers,

I am so excited! I have just reached 50+ followers! Some might think that this number seems small in the grand scale of things but to me, this is the grand scheme of things. 

I want to share with you why I started this blog. I had learned something a few years ago and that something was that no matter what you’re going through, you are not alone. You are NEVER alone. There is always going to be someone, somewhere out there that knows and feels exactly what you’re going through.  To me, learning that was comforting in a way I can’t quite explain. So I thought to myself…. If there’s someone out there that is currently feeling my pain, my sorrow, my despair, my confusion, making my mistakes then  that means that there’s also someone out there sharing my joy, my happiness, my passion, my awe, someone that was on the path of exploration and discovery, someone with my music tastes, someone just like me. So I started this blog to connect with… someone, anyone, everyone. My goal was if I was able to make one person smile, question their reality, believe in themselves that I could die happy.

All of us have something in common, not only are we online at the same time and use the same site to host our blogs but we are… seekers, lovers, thinkers and dreamers. I just want to say thank you for recognizing the piece of me that isn’t so different from a piece of you. I’m looking forward to us all growing together.

Much Love!

One thought on “I feel so close to YOU right now!

Leave a Reply

