Video

Khushnuma

 

Khush in Hindi means Happiness and Kushnuma means Happiness without worry 🙂

I found this incredible because it’s my favorite song mixed with my culture and religion and to top it all off… it’s being played by my favorite instrument 🙂

The beginning is a Traditional Hindi Prayer:

Twamev mata ca pita, badhu, sakha, vidya, dravidam

Sarvo mum deva deva

[You are truly my mother and my father, my friend, my kin, my knowledge, and my wealth. You are my everything, my God of Gods]

See more at: http://dev2.thepianoguys.com/portfolio/dont-you-worry-child/#sthash.0M9NXbxk.dpuf

It celebrates culture, diversity and focuses on the spiritual message that the original song possesses. 

Don’t worry. What does worrying do but cause you more stress and grief? If it is something beyond your control, let it go. Let the Universe take care of you. It will if you trust it. There’s no need to worry.

3 thoughts on “Khushnuma

    1. thanks for sharing that one Brenda, the ending was hilarious! Yup, this song is a cover by ThePianoGuys, gotta love em! Thanks for the like, I just discovered your site today and i’m falling into subconscious love with it 🙂

      1. You found me, and I was hiding so well! Now I’ve found you, and I think you may be a kindred spirit! Time will tell. 🙂 My middle son plays cello, and he’s asked for that youtube so many times. Then he goes off to play it… I’ll have to play this new one for him when he’s back from overnight spoil-the-kids-rotten camp.

Leave a Reply

