Video

Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

You’re off to Great Places!
Today is your day!
Your mountain is waiting.
So get on your way!

 

This is a beautiful and creative recital and you can feel the love emanating from it with every spoken word.

I love Dr. Seuss! I remember being 20 years old at Universal Studios in Orlando, FL and all I wanted to do was ride The Cat in the Hat ride.

My childhood is a blurry memory but I have the fondest flashbacks when I see anything Dr. Seuss related. I think they were the first books that introduced me to rhymes.

I fell in love with the way that you could mix words together to make it sound like a song of sorts. I loved letting my imagination run wild and trying to create stories with rhymes. That’s a habit I haven’t lost.

Sometimes we need to take a deep breath and think back on our childhood. Remember the ease in which happiness came to us. And let it come to us again.

Curious about Burning Man? Click here.

 

3 thoughts on “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

Leave a Reply

