Video

Brave!

Maybe there’s a way out of the cage where you live
Maybe one of these days you can let the light in
Show me how big your brave is

Ever been bullied? Ever wanted to say something back? Ever wanted to stand up for someone else? Ever hurt someone with your words? Your actions? Your silence?

I was like that. I was shy and scared. I always kept my opinions to myself. Wrote everything in a diary.
Now I realize how selfish that was.
Yes! It’s selfish!

You have no idea how much of an impact you can make in this vast world.
I’ve been humbled to the ground when friends of mine thank me for my words. words of encouragement, of advice, of solace, of humor and even honesty.

We have this notion that only a certain kind of person is capable of being brave. NO! get rid of that idea right now.

You are Brave.

You just have to decide to do it. To be it. And you become it.

Your words are powerful. You have no idea how much someone could need to hear them from you today. So be brave, if not for you then for someone else.

And share your inner voice.

Show the world how big your Brave is!

P.S: If you don’t know how, feel free to take some pointers from Merida!

Leave a Reply

