Video

Wake Me Up

Feeling my way through the darkness
Guided by a beating heart
I can’t tell where the journey will end
But I know where it starts
They tell me I’m too young to understand
They say I’m caught up in a dream
Well life will pass me by if I don’t open up my eyes
Well that’s fine by me

So wake me up when it’s all over
When I’m wiser and I’m older
All this time I was finding myself
And I didn’t know I was lost

 

Edgar Allan Poe, a gloomy poet, once famously said “All that we see or seem. Is but a dream within a dream”

That stuck with me. I’ve been contemplating my reality for as long as I can remember. I ask myself “Am I creating the situations in which I am living right now? And if that is true, if I am the master of my domain, then can I change it? Can I change my circumstances? Can I change my perceived reality? Can I physically alter what’s in front of me?”

And the answer is yes.

Believe it or not, we each have chosen how we want to live. The experiences we want to have, the friends we like to keep close, the family members we only visit once a year, the job we’re doing, the money we’re making, the party we’re going to, the food we’re eating, the nationality we’ve been given. They have all been choices made by us. We are not victims. Life is not some big, ugly conglomerate that is out to make us suffer.

This life that we’re living and the way that we’re living it has a purpose. We’re here to learn something, to experience something, to heal something or someone. So we’ve chosen this life. We’ve chosen to be this person. Daughter or son to that person, father or mother to this person, best friend to that person, teacher of this school, author of that book. It’s not random. You have decided on it. You have chosen to be who you are right now.

Sometimes a situation or person appears in our life and teaches us something we never knew before. That’s growth. And it was meant to happen. If we weren’t constantly growing and developing as human beings, what would be the point?

So… if there’s something you don’t like in your life right now. Something you’re not so satisfied with. I want you to know that you can change it. You have the power. I say this all the time but I’m just going to repeat it once again… You are powerful beyond measure.

I invite you to Wake Up to your power and don’t let your life go by without mastering it. Without living it to its fullest potential. To your fullest potential.

Happy Monday guys ❤

One thought on “Wake Me Up

Leave a Reply

