Image

The Loudness in Silence

The Loudness in Silence

I’ll be the first to admit that a long time ago I was afraid of being alone. It was a scary place to be. My mind was a constant moving train that would take me to endless places. If my emotions and my thoughts weren’t understood or controlled, I was taken on a surprise ride. I didn’t know when or where I’d end up. And most of the time it took me to dark places. It showed me things I wasn’t ready to face. I hated being alone but at the same time I hated being surrounded by people. I liked to be around people but at the same time be invisible. My environment would become a distraction to get out of my head for a minute. Then I had a mind-shift a few years back when I read and understood more about the power of my thoughts and emotions, about the Universe, about the important role of my interaction with others. Everything changed. Suddenly, I liked being alone. I welcomed it. I discovered meditation and I fell in love with it. I would spend countless hours alone with myself. But I wasn’t “avoiding” my reality, or “running away” from the world. I was discovering a new one. My own. It’s something that I still do up to this day and it has been the most amazing, inspiring, gratifying and humbling experience I’ve encountered. I’d like to think that the path I am on is thanks to being able to not only hear but also listen to my soul and its intention for me.
You will discover the synchronicity in the air and the alignment of the Universe when you start to act according to your soul.

 

A quick word of advice if you’re contemplating setting aside some good-old alone time for self-discovery.

1. The Ego will show up first. You will struggle with it. What you think is you achieving some kind of breakthrough is your Ego tricking you. The Ego has feelings and concerns too, if you can push past the barrier it creates you will discover a silence like never before.

2. Be prepared to be peaceful.

3. Be prepared to look at yourself in the mirror and not recognize the person staring back.

4. You are conducting a deliberate self-exploration experiment. Don’t go easy on yourself. If you turn a corner and don’t like what you see…keep walking. Because you know what? If you turn back, you’ll never discover the other things about you that you will LOVE.

5. Don’t forget your wings, you’ll need them once you takeoff.

Safe journey 🙂

11 thoughts on “The Loudness in Silence

    1. Thank you very much Rita, we are never alone in the Universe. Also, thank you for humbling my blog with your presence =]

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and liking some of my posts. Very much appreciated!

    “You must find the place inside yourself where nothing is impossible” ~ Deepak Chopra~

  2. Good morning Dolly. This is an amazing post. I read it several times and then had to share with others around me. Wonderfully enlightening. Thank you so very much for sharing your ‘light’ with us…
    Hope your day is most beautiful…
    Michael

Leave a Reply

