Video

Give your heartstrings a tug…

‘Cause all of me
Loves all of you
Love your curves and all your edges
All your perfect imperfections
Give your all to me
I’ll give my all to you
You’re my end and my beginning
Even when I lose I’m winning
‘Cause I give you all, all of me
And you give me all, all of you

I rarely bring this kind of topic up because I don’t consider myself knowledgeable enough to share any kind of insight when it comes to love. What is love? What is to be in love? What is it to be loved in return? What is true love?

They’re all kinds of love, but at the core of every relationship, every action, every interaction, everything… there is love.

Love is what makes the world go round. I don’t care how corny I sound, I know this to be the ABSOLUTE TRUTH.

And when you love… when you let yourself love to the fullest extent, when you allow yourself to receive love… you radiate, you vibrate, you come alive.

I don’t think there’s anything more beautiful than to love someone wholeheartedly for the sole purpose of just loving them.

How many of you can think of someone you love unconditionally?

You know they’re flawed, you know all their quirks and shortcomings, you’ve been around for all their mistakes and yet you’re still there. You accept them for who they are because you know their heart… you know their soul.

When two people come together… transmitting the same frequency, vibrating the same energy… sharing one mind, one body and one soul. I think a communion like that is incomparable.

How do you achieve that?

In my own experience, I’ve learned that we only have a shot if we fulfill the following requirements:

  • Don’t let the past get in the way of your present.
  • Keep your Ego at bay.
  • Give yourself permission to act a fool.
  • Be vulnerable. So vulnerable it hurts.
  • Don’t question it. Don’t second guess yourself.
  • Don’t let other people’s opinions get in the way of your true feelings.
  • Find that “magical middle ground” where all the compromises happen.
  • Say “I’m Sorry” when you know you have to.
  • Say “I Love You” even if you don’t have to.
  • Listen to your inner voice, and don’t cramp her in. You want to share her/him.
  • LOVE YOURSELF FIRST

With the right person, these things come easy. With the “right but not right now” person, communication is key. Either way, there is a love out there. A love so fierce it will bend time and space. If you’ve got it, you know that each day is a new day you have to wake up and start all over again. If you don’t got it, it’s coming. It always does. Here’s to love!

2 thoughts on “Give your heartstrings a tug…

Leave a Reply

