Merry Christmas!

Meet my Avatar, the cartoon version of me that speaks in Comic Sans and always has gorgeous, flowing hair =]

I’d like to wish all of you a Very Merry Christmas. Whether you celebrate it or not, today is a day to love, to forgive, to reminisce, to appreciate, to give, to be present.

I heard my neighbor screaming this morning, the little boy was so contented with his new Xbox One that Santa brought him that he had to run out of the house into the streets and shout it out to the world.

It was joyous. What a wonderful sound to wake up to: Happiness.

I’ll be spending the rest of my day in the company of my family and loved ones. Floating in their love and kindness.

Last year was a completely different scene for me. I was in a foreign country without any family members to spend Christmas with so I actually spent it with a group of people just like me. “Christmas Dinner for the Family-less people in Buenos Aires”. A group of friends organized a house and around 20 young people came together to celebrate Christmas. Each of us made a traditional dish and we played Secret Santa. For a moment, you almost didn’t miss being surrounded by family. Friends are the family we choose for ourselves. I’m lucky that no matter where I go, I’ll always have family with me 🙂

Today I count my blessings. My blog being nominated for an Award, my friend Denyce who is a ray of sunshine to me, my entire family and the closeness and warmth that they give me, my extended family all over the world, my beautiful mind and all the things it wants to achieve, my beautiful heart and soul that loves everything around me.

I wish you true love, peace, patience, kindness, grace, forgiveness and joy today and everyday. My warmest regards to you, I carry you in my heart always. Happy holidays!

Dolly.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

