More Secrets…

I’m loving the response from my FOBS post. Guess what? Elephant Journal has agreed to publish it! Yeey me!

And in continuing on this journey of full disclosure and openness & to celebrate International Women’s Day, I want to share something very near and dear to my heart to me.

rumi-1

Did you guys know I write poetry?

In fact, last year my poems were published in a book! (seriously!)

So I would like to share with you all a little bit of the mini Rumi in me 🙂

Holding on to Letting Go

The Search

The Fire of Life

These are the last few poems I’ve writter for this awesome movement of women writing spiritual poetry. I have a ton of others ones that have yet to see the light of day.

What’s your secret talent?

Let me know!

 

6 thoughts on “More Secrets…

  1. So proud of you, Dolls. Congrats 🙂

    2016-03-08 10:46 GMT-04:00 Diary of a Crazy Awesome Person :

    > callingonangels posted: “I’m loving the response from my FOBS post. Guess > what? Elephant Journal has agreed to publish it! Yeey me! And in continuing > on this journey of full disclosure and openness & to celebrate > International Women’s Day, I want to share something very near” >

  2. Beautiful and powerful poems. Thanks for sharing.

    I enjoy singing and playing my guitar, occasionally writing songs..but have been away from music for several years as I went through many betrayals, endings, abuse and struggle. Looking forward to getting back to it and having it flow again.

Leave a Reply

