Who needs your Love?

I need your love
I need your time
When everything’s wrong
You make it right
I feel so high
I come alive
I need to be free with you tonight
I need your love

I have dedicated this song to myself.

While this song is about being a relationship, I look at it from being in a relationship with YOURSELF.

I find we spend so much of our time, our energy, our thoughts, our feelings, our everything on others. Our family, our friends and our partners, we even stretch ourselves for complete strangers. And I think that’s awesome. I really do. But what about you? Who is loving you? Are you? How often have you neglected yourself for someone else?

There’s the old saying that you can’t love anyone until you learn to love yourself. I think by practicing Self-Love daily, you are more in tune with your core feelings, your true self, your natural spirit and therefore you connect easier with the right people, the right opportunities seem to find you because you are aligned with the Universe.

Loving yourself is an active task. Everyday we must wake and and be conscious that today is another day. No matter how much you loved or neglected yourself yesterday, it starts over today. You can make a change. No one is more deserving of your love than you. Not a soul. You need your love, you need your time. So do yourself a favor and give yourself the gift of YOU!

Compliment yourself, recognize a talent you have, give yourself a pat on the back for facing a challenge, a fear, trying something new. Acknowledge everything about yourself and just fall into a deep love with it.

I think one great tip is that you should always love yourself. If you don’t love yourself, take care of yourself, cater to yourself and that little inner voice, you will really not be very worthy of being with someone else, because you won’t be the best version of you.
Kimora Lee Simmons 

5 thoughts on “Who needs your Love?

  1. Thanks Martha! I deeply appreciate you even mentioning me from the bottom of my soul. Sending much ❤ your way!

Leave a comment